New – http://stemcommunity.com/

Name in Browser: Steam Community

URL: http://stemcommunity.com/

Aliases: None known

Old, not even updated to Steam Guard and on the Three looking at a screen page, fail!

Credit goes to Novac for this one.

Stay Safe,
Jakeman

Posted in Off Topic | Leave a comment

New-http://welcometosteamgames.t35.com/

Name in Browser-The Steam Community

URL: http://welcometosteamgames.t35.com/

Alias: None

Old old and old. Not even updated to Steam Guard. Nothing much to worry about.

Stay Safe,

Aquilla

Posted in Phishing Websites | Leave a comment

[NEW] Phishers Phritz Phischt Phrische Phische

And yet another steam community phisching website is up.

This time it’s provided by http://gamestore.com.nu

Even if this URL as opposed to others is more legit, it’s fake as always.

This one tells you:

Never tell your password to anyone.
Monday, July 25, 2011
4:56 PM – Community Steam Offer You Free Games On Your Steam Account For Three Month Just Click Here ====> http://gamestore.com.nu/

 

As for the name in the browser: Steam Community Offer

Don’t be fooled!
Stay tuned to AH!

Cheers,
Kathy

Posted in Off Topic | Leave a comment

New – http://www.sexy-lisa.com/?uid=650389

Name in Browser: My naked ex-Girlfriend!

URL: http://www.sexy-lisa.com/

Aliases: http://www.sexy-lisa.com/?uid=650389

Okay, more of a porn site than an actual hack site, but it asks you to like it with your FB account, which I guess actually passes your login info and your personal information to this guy,

Beware, it may look innocent, but it will always have a dark truth.

Stay Safe,
Jakeman

Posted in Other Hacks/scams | Leave a comment

New-http://communitygifts1600games.t35.com/

Name in Browser: The Steam Community.

URL: http://communitygifts1600games.t35.com/

Aliases: None.

Old, old, and old, same layout as the others, utterly pathetic, despite a convincing look, it has the free TF2: Meet the Class videos in the “Choose a game list,” that’s what gives it away, and also makes it pathetic!

Another hack site, looking like an old version of the Steam Community login place. The site is definitely old, as it still hasn’t been updated for Steam Guard. Nothing really to worry about unless you type in your login details.

Remember, Steam will never ask you for your account credentials.

Stay Safe,

Aquilla and Jakeman

Posted in Phishing Websites | Leave a comment

Site back up and restored

Hello all,

Recently, due to an unfortunate easy password, we experienced lots of hack attempts. The job is never done properly, and it’s always easy to restore the corrupted files.

The manevolence of hackers really upsets me; how they could potentially ruin someone’s life just to get a kick out of it. It makes you wonder what sort of people they are in real life. Are they cowards, hiding behind their computer screen? Or do they resemble true criminals, murderers, rapists and other horrible crimes?

And of course, most of the time’s this site was hacked during the search for the weak password, it was muslim extremist groups. Through their lack of English, I managed to put together that they wanted to “attack America” and that this site had to be brought down. Sure, they can easily compromise a website by knowing an easy password. But how much common sense do they lack, if they cannot even realise that this website is set up and hosted in the UK?

Anyway, the weak spot on the website was found and the hole was plugged up. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Cheers
-Delta

Posted in News | Leave a comment

The wonders of smartphones

Hello everyone. The story is that my old phone broke, so I finally upgraded to a smartphone. I got a HTC Desire S yesterday, and if I am being honest, I never thought how cool it could be to actually be using my phone to post something on WordPress!!

It is really good being able to do this because it means that, if I have to, I can get information to you all faster. Because I still don’t have a computer of my own, this could prove very useful.

That’s just a quick update from me. Jakeman and all the other admins will continue to post updates for you.

Cheers,
-Delta

Posted in Off Topic | Leave a comment

New – http://steam1800games.t35.com

Name in Browser: Steam Community

URL: http://steam1800games.t35.com

Aliases: N/A

Fail time! Credit goes to septim for reporting this, chat log below:

21:36 – [Tiber] Seppy: 21:36 – zang9999: http://steam1800games.t35.com
Hurry up only 1800 games will be gifted .
Don’t forget to say Thanks !

There’s a few punctuality mistakes here, may be hard to spot at first, but they are there.

Steam will never ask you for your password or your email address, do not be fooled.

My opinion: Close, but not close enough.

Stay Safe,
Jakeman.

 

P.S. Steam doesn’t have 1800 games, it only has about 900, so, even more fail!

Posted in Phishing Websites | Leave a comment

New – http://offer-games.community.cm/

Name in Browser: http://offer-games.community.cm/

URL: http://offer-games.community.cm/

Aliases: None

Another hacker-trash website  to take you down. Same as it ever is now with Steam Guard. It asks your Password in Steam, Steam Username, your E-mail, and your Password E-mail. If you put those informations in there, your account is gone… forever.

Steam Will Never Ask For Your Password. Or offer a game for free in 3rd links.

Be Safe
ZBOT

Posted in Phishing Websites | 1 Comment

IMPORTANT – Security Essentials Scam

Hello everyone. At the moment I am writing from a laptop because my computer’s graphics card died before I tried to write this.

Anyway, basically, my dad received in an email a download to something called “Microsoft Security Center 2012″ – It is in the same family of scams as, “Security Essentials 2011/2010″.

What it does when you install it is scans your computer, tells you you have anything up to 1000 viruses/trojans/hack attempts and so on. They are all of course fake.

Not only that, but it will also block all access to the internet on any browser. It will not let you run anything, or hardly anything, be it a notepad document, opening My Documents, or running an executable file.

The reason for doing all of this? They want to make it seem believable enough so that people will actually buy it.

It costs something like £50, and would not be worth the money.

Under no circumstances, WHATSOEVER, should you buy it! It may seem like the only option even for the more advanced computer user. I could guarantee it will steal your bank details.

This is a nasty piece of work, and if you should receive any such email, DO NOT DOWNLOAD IT.

With this slow laptop being the only working computer in the house at the moment, I am limited to what I can do. I will look into this enourmous scam when I get my own computer back.

How it works is that people will receive the email, you download it, then it will access your email and send it to your contacts. That’s how it works.

Cheers

-Delta

Posted in Other Hacks/scams | 1 Comment